AL I:21

With the God & the Adorer I am nothing: they do not see me. They are as upon the earth; I am Heaven, and there is no other God than me, and my lord Hadit.

Nuit makes clear that she and Hadit are of the Macrocosm (Heaven) and that those who are focused on the microcosm (Earth) cannot behold her. This seems to be an elaboration upon AL I:11.

Compare to AL II:23 where Hadit says I am alone: there is no God where I am. Is this really Hadit? It seems to contradict Nuit’s previous statement. Perhaps it is said by Hadit-drooping-his-head-down, Hadit in union with the earth, when he becomes the God in the first sentence of AL I:21. In this state he has lost site of Nuit, she becomes “none”. The question that remains is the identity of the Adorer.

Leave a Reply

